Falkland Men's Cricket

Falkland Cricket Club is situated on Enborne Street in Wash Common, Newbury, Berkshire. We have been established since 1884 and we are fortunate to have two picturesque grounds situated close together at the south west edge of Newbury. We enjoy great support from our local community and work with them in providing cricket for all.

We are an inclusive club and welcome players whether they are senior or junior, male or female from all backgrounds and ethnicity. We have a vibrant junior section with close to 150 junior members. We cater for boys and girls with teams playing in the Berkshire junior competitions.

The men’s senior section has four competitive sides with the 1st XI competing in Thames Valley League Div 1.
The 2nd and 3rd teams also play in Thames Valley Cricket League, in Divisions 3 and 5 respectively. The 4th XI which will be playing in the Berkshire Cricket League, is styled as the Development XI to indicate its intended purpose of introducing younger players to senior competitive cricket.

We are always very happy to support Berkshire Cricket Board and many other organisations in any way we can. We host Kwik Cricket tournaments involving many schools, we provide the grounds for local district cricket. Berkshire girls and boys matches have been held at the grounds over the years along with Berkshire Academy matches, Berkshire senior men’s, the MCC, MCC Young Cricketers, Unicorns. We also host the annual fixture between St Bartholomew's School, Newbury and MCC.

If you are interested in playing cricket at Falkland CC you will be able to use great training facilities as we have, along with our grass practice pitches, astro turf net facilities on both grounds and a bowling machine. The playing surface on both grounds is rated highly. Subscription and Match Fee levels will be announced after the AGM at the end of January. To inquire about joining or if you have any queries to do with the site please contact us or telephone or text 07768 696291

Click to view Fixtures and Results for all our teams on our play-cricket site.

Pay your annual fees